body{ text-shadow: 0px 0px 4px rgba(150, 150, 150, 1); }

20 Sep 2016

Hookfoot “A Piece of Pye” 1969 UK Prog Rock Blues

Hookfoot  “A Piece of Pye” 1969 UK Prog Rock Blues…recommended..!
Hookfoot was a quintet formed at the end of the ‘60s as a recording unit by a half-dozen session players associated with Dick James’ publishing and later with his DJM Records label. They never made much of an impression on the charts, despite their work being licensed to A&M Records, through which they released four LPs in the U.S.A. Ian Duck (vocals, harmonica), Dave Glover (bass), Roger Pope (drums, vocals), and Caleb Quaye (guitar, vocals) were the original lineup, with Bob Kulick (guitar, vocals) coming in alongside Quaye, and Fred Gandy joining on bass later. ~ Bruce Eder …
Caleb Quaye - Guitar, Piano & Keyboards
Ian Duck - Guitar, Harmonica & Vocals
Dave Glover - Bass Guitar
Roger Pope - Drums & Percussion 
01. A Peace One 01:46
02. You Better Get On 07:16
03. Death Song 06:36
04. First Things First 03:05
05. Wide Open Funky Spaces 04:13
06. S.B.W 02:37
07. Shoe Shine Boy 12:13
08. A Peace Two 00:55 

johnkatsmc5, welcome music..