body{ text-shadow: 0px 0px 4px rgba(150, 150, 150, 1); }

4 Jan 2017

Chopyn ‎ “Grand Slam” 1975 UK Prog Rock

Chopyn ‎ “Grand Slam” 1975 UK Prog Rock
Anne Odell (Blue Mink), Ray Russell, and Simon Phillips (Toto), co-managed by Don Arden. A record deal with Jet Records ensued, and the album Grand Slam was released. A single (In the Midnight Hour) was also produced. The band toured extensively around GB and Europe, supporting The Electric Light Orchestra. The band was formed in 1974 by Ann and Ray and they split eventually after experiencing management problems, Simon Phillips then going on to become one of the best drummers on the world music scene…… 

Raymond ‘Ray’ Russell (born 4 April 1947) is an English session musician who is primarily a guitarist. He is also renowned as a record producer and composer.  
In 1973 he was a member of the band Mouse, who released a progressive rock album entitled Lady Killer for the Sovereign record label. 
His TV compositions have included A Touch of Frost, Bergerac, Plain Jane, A Bit of a Do, The Inspector Alleyn Mysteries, Dangerfield and Grafters, as well as many other British and American television programmes. 
He also played in the DVD “Simon Phillips Returns” with Simon Phillips and Anthony Jackson. 
Along with colleagues Mo Foster and Ralph Salmins, Russell gives musical seminars at UK educational establishments. In 2008 Russell, in collaboration with drummer, Ralph Salmins, and sound engineer Rik Walton, created Made Up Music, a music library that has eschewed the usual methodology of distributing audio CDs to sound studios and production companies. It currently achieves its music distribution partially from its website and partially by distributing portable hard drives to music editors. The company features music written and performed by Russell and several other well-established session players, including Mo Foster, Steve Donnelly and Simon Eyre………….. 

Drums – Simon Phillips 
Bass – Klyde McMullin 
Lead Guitar – Ray Russell 
Keyboards – Ann O’Dell 
Vocals – Denny McCaffrey 


01. Midnight Hour 
02. Non-Commercial Blues 
03. Backstage 
04. Space Nativity 
05. Wasting Time 
06. Girl at the Top of the Stairs 
07. Insomniac Arrest 
08. Laughing Tackle 
09. Somebody Gotta Go 
10. You Never Told Me Your Last Name 
11. Funky Lady [bonus] 

johnkatsmc5, welcome music..