body{ text-shadow: 0px 0px 4px rgba(150, 150, 150, 1); }

8 Feb 2017

Hello People “Have You Seen The Light” 1971 US Psych Rock,Jazz Rock

Hello People “Have You Seen The Light” 1971 US Psych  Rock,Jazz Rock
Hello People was a rock group that was created in New York City in late 1967. Hello People performed as Todd Rundgren’s back-up band and background vocalists on some of his early tours in the 1970s. They also were part of his Back to the Bars tour, singing background vocals. In 1974 the group’s album The Handsome Devils charted in Billboard Magazine at #145. The 1975 single “Future Shock” charted at 71. ….. 
Late-‘60s concept band Hello People was put together by New York producer Lew Futterman. Basing his concept on French mime films, Futterman assembled a group of Ohio musicians to make up the group, dressed in full face paint and performing wordless mime routines between their songs during their live sets. The first lineup of the band consisted of guitarist and singer W.S. Tongue, bassist Greg Geddes, keyboardist Larry Tasse, drummer Ronnie Blake, guitarist Bobby Sedita, and flute player Michael Sagarese. Taking on stage names like “Goodfellow” and “Much More,” the band was born and recorded its debut, self-titled album in 1967. In 1968, Blake left the group, to be replaced by George Abruzzese. Shortly after the release of their first album, Tongue also left the band, tired of the life of performing and opting instead to become a full-time songwriter. He was replaced by singer/guitarist Pete Weston and a second album, Fusion, arrived in 1968. Fusion featured “Anthem,” a song written by Tongue about his time spent in prison for draft dodging. The song was a regional hit in Ohio briefly, before it was abruptly banned for its controversial social commentary. The band played out regularly without ever scoring a hit record, including performances on network television shows like the Smothers Brothers and Johnny Carson’s Tonight Show. Another lineup shift found N.D. Smart taking over as drummer around the same time the band relocated to Los Angeles in the early '70s. A third album surfaced in 1971 entitled Have You Seen the Light, and the band played shows with comedians such as George Carlin and Richard Pryor before signing on as part of Todd Rundgren’s touring group for a time. Eventually, Weston and Sagarese left Hello People, and the quartet version of the band would go on to record albums The Handsome Devils, Homemade with Teac, Bricks, and Lost at Sea before dissolving in the mid-'70s. ~ Fred Thomas, Rovi……….. 

W. S. “Sonny” Tongue - vocal, guitar 
Greg Geddes - bass, vocal 
Bobby Sedita - guitar, vocal 
Larry Tassi - keyboards, vocal 
Michael Sagarese - flute 
Ronnie Blake - drums 

001. Pass Me By (03:33) 
002. Good Time Girl (03:01) 
003. Old Time Songs (03:21) 
004. Poet (02:55) 
005. Wheat Germ (04:14) 
006. Fun Area (02:48) 
007. Look What I’ve Gone And Done To Me (02:39) 
008. Old Ohio Moon (02:59) 
009. Take Me Home Jimmy (03:13) 
010. Maybe We Should Have Had Rain/Have You Seen The Light (03:11) 

Discography & download 

johnkatsmc5, welcome music..