body{ text-shadow: 0px 0px 4px rgba(150, 150, 150, 1); }

25 Feb 2017

Moosknukkl Groovband "Moosknukkl Groovband" 1973 Canada Prog Boogie Rock:Spiegelei/Aamok Label Germany

Moosknukkl Groovband  "Moosknukkl Groovband" 1973 Canada Prog Boogie Rock. Spiegelei/Aamok Label Germany
or full please log in first
Multi-instrumentalist Mike Lewis, a Canadian by birth, began his musical career in «The Big Town Boys» group, based in Toronto. In 1964 he left the group and went to study in Munich. In the early 70's, in search of fame and fortune in the music field, actively participated in the German musical get-together, where he met with quite a well-known at the time a producer Conny Plank. First on the Rights of the absolute, they experiment, under the name «Wired», created the album «Free Improvisation», the content of which is quite consistent with its title. A few months later, Lewis, Plank and American percussionist and composer Michael Ranta to record session, which was not published until 40 years later on the Belgian label «Metaphon» titled «Mu» limited edition of 500 copies. Planck then helped Lewis to record a solo album titled «Wuschel» and finally, in 1973, Mike got another record, this time under the rather strange name of «Moosknukkl Groovband», where he and his band played a much more down to earth and very good , experimental guitar-keyboard prog with a dash of blues-rock and boogie-rock. his former colleagues from the group «The Big Town Boys» were brought to record the album. The album was released on the label «Spiegelei», the number of printed copies - 3000 pieces. Apparently, it was the peak of his creative career of Mike Lewis. Unfortunately, after the release of this album, he and his colleagues in the group disappeared from the musical field of view..............

Bass, Vocals – John Morton
Composed By – Michael Lewis*
Design – Peter Bruce
Drums, Tabla, Percussion, Vocals – Brother Josh
Engineer – Conny Plank
Guitar, Percussion, Vocals – Tommy Graham
Keyboards, Percussion, Vocals – Mike Lewis
Producer – Conny Plank, Michael Lewis*
Written-By – Michael Lewis*

A1 Run For Your Life 5:03
A2 Take Your Time 7:51
A3 Muskoka Springtime 5:08
B1 Rip-Off Jack 7:09
B2 Nahi Bole 7:54
B3 That Ain't All 8:57 

johnkatsmc5, welcome music..