body{ text-shadow: 0px 0px 4px rgba(150, 150, 150, 1); }

18 Mar 2017

Little Village (Pre Fountainhead) “ Little Village” 1977 US Private Hard Rock

Little Village (Pre Fountainhead) “ Little Village”  1977 US Private Hard Rock

1977 east coast hard rock record on the Quiet Cannon label in the vein of a lighter weight Cain, Amulet, Magi and the like…………

The only album of the group formed in the mid-70’s in the state of Connecticut. In 1977, she signed a contract with the label “Quiet Cannon Records”, on which she released the self-titled album. Played hard with a slight bias in funk. In addition to one song, which belongs to Mose Allison, all the other tracks are original … Similar name was a one-time project of a super-band consisting of Ry Cooder, John Hiatt, Nick Lowe and Jim Keltner, who released the self-titled disc in 1987. Subsequently, John Frisell played in the band “Fountainhead”, released in 1981 the same album. Known is the team “John Frisell Band”, playing so far. Mark Maulucci noted on the solo album Carl Henry “Reel Dreams” (1979) and played in the “Mark Nomad Band”, which managed only to release the minion “Lookin ‘For The Real Thing / Do not Waste Yourself (1987)…………

John Frisell — guitar, vocals 
Mark Maulucci — guitar, vocals 
Mark Couture — bass, vocals 
Bernie Palka – drums

A1 Why Do You Baby? 4:10 
A2 Beaver Fever 
Written-By – Little Village (2) 
A3 Joyce’s Jazz 3:30 
A4 Funky Jubilee 4:00 
A5 You Show Me Yours (I’ll Show You Mine) 
Written-By – Frisell*, Couture* 
B1 Same Old Thing 4:20 
B2 We’ll Be Together 
Written-By – Frisell* 
B3 Slave O’ The Sauce 3:00 
B4 Jasmin Baby 5:20 
B5 I’m Not Talkin 
Written-By – M. Allison* 

johnkatsmc5, welcome music..