body{ text-shadow: 0px 0px 4px rgba(150, 150, 150, 1); }

14 Mar 2017

Roger Saunders ‎ “The Roger Saunders Rush Album” 1972 UK Pop Rock

Roger Saunders ‎ “The Roger Saunders Rush Album” 1972 UK Pop Rock

Solo album of the British guitarist, member of the group “Freedom” and other bands. In the framework of these projects, Roger performed heavy electric guitar music, but he recorded a solo record in soft pop-rock tunes……..

From 1972, out of the UK, comes Roger Saunders with his album The Roger Saunders Rush Album, also known as Thanks on Warner Bros BS2601 DJ white label promo. Scarce eleven track album by Roger Saunders, who is also known as the primary force behind the hard rock group Freedom. They were formed from Procol Harum members just after the hit A Whiter Shade Of Pale. This record is unusual as it shows a picture of some film canisters on the front cover, while on the rear cover is a promotional insert under the shrink giving the title of the album as Thanks with a picture of Roger Saunders on the front cover! Maybe WB was in a hurry to release this to DJs and gave them a different album cover………….

A1 Gentian Violet 3:17
A2 Hard To Love 3:57
A3 Darkness 3:13
A4 Where Are You Loving For 3:19
A5 Little Old Lady 2:21
A6 Who Knows 1:44
B1 No Better Place 4:04
B2 Direction 5:00
B3 Unanswered Question 2:59
B4 Loving You 4:07
B5 Thanks 4:16 

johnkatsmc5, welcome music..