body{ text-shadow: 0px 0px 4px rgba(150, 150, 150, 1); }

11 Jun 2017

Michaels & Hack ‎ "Back To Back"1977 US Private Electric Psych Folk Rock

Michaels & Hack ‎ "Back To Back" 1977 ultra rare US Private Electric Psych Folk Rock

Wow! Havent seen one of these on Ebay in a long, long time. Its Michaels and Hack - Back to Back on glorious vinyl LP. This is the epitome of Fuzzed/Phased/Heavy, yet Folkie at times, private press Psych/Folk! This is on the Mellow Magic Music label out of Sykesville, Maryland and is from 1977, although it sound much earlier than that. Very, very cool..............

Acoustic Guitar – M.J. Hack (tracks: B1)
Backing Vocals – Jay Michaels (4) (tracks: A1, B2, B5), M.J. Hack (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B1 to B3, B5)
Bass – M.J. Hack
Electric Guitar – Jay Michaels (4) (tracks: B2), M.J. Hack (tracks: A3, A4, B3, B4)
Harmonica – Jay Michaels (4) (tracks: A3, A5)
Lead Guitar – M.J. Hack (tracks: A1, A2, B1, B2, B5)
Lead Vocals – Jay Michaels (4) (tracks: A1, A2, A4, A5, B1 to B5)
Producer – Jay Michaels (4), M.J. Hack
Rhythm Guitar – M.J. Hack (tracks: A1, A2, B1, B5)
Twelve-String Guitar – Jay Michaels (4) (tracks: A1 to A4, B2, B4, B5)

A1 Changing Emotions 4:55
A2 Dark Skinned Lady 5:20
A3 Lyndel 3:33
A4 Spend Some Time With You 4:18
A5 What Would You Say 3:43
B1 Long Trip To The Bottom 3:45
B2 Rainbows Are For Real 3:37
B3 You Don't Know How Much I Really Love You 2:19
B4 Mellow Skies 3:56
B5 Rollin' 6:25

johnkatsmc5, welcome music..