body{ text-shadow: 0px 0px 4px rgba(150, 150, 150, 1); }

8 Jul 2017

King Howl "Rougarou "2017 Italy (Cagliari, Sardinia) Hard Rock,Stoner Blues Rock

 King Howl "Rougarou "2017 Italy  (Cagliari, Sardinia) Hard Rock,Stoner Blues Rock


“Rougarou” is the third album by the Sardinian heavy blues band King Howl. Ten tracks of blues fueled – booze soaked Rock’n’Roll. A new proof for the band’s peculiar, distinctive sound defined through these years on the road. Here, the essential patterns of blues music are mixed again with a strong Rock’n’Roll attitude, that pushes the composition more to the side of 70’s Classic Rock, without denying the reference with other important influences like Stoner Rock, the late sixties proto-punk, the psychedelia. The tracklist is composed by 9 unreleased songs plus the band’s version of Canned Heat’s classic “On the Road Again”. “Rougarou” explores the thematic of change, of the transformation, no matter If this is linked to the growing up of a kid, the romance of traveling, a nervous breakdown, or the mutation in a werewolf.

“Rougarou” has been recorded in Sardinia and mixed at NHQ Studios, Ferrara, by Gabriele Boi. The artwork of the album is made by Elena Cabitza. The record will be released by the two Sardinian labels Talk About Records and Electric Valley Records and sponsored by the Streetwear brand REESON, and will be available from July 7th, 2017 in three different formats: digipack cd, digital (Spotify, iTunes, Deezer, Amazon, Napster etc.) and an exclusive 12’’ Vinyl edition, printed in two colors that will be distributed internationally by Clear Spot (vinyl preorders will begin July 7th and will be shipped from September 1).......


01. Gone
02. Demons
03. Screaming
04. No Money
05. Alone I Go
06. By My Side
07. Falling Down
08. Pissed Off
09. Ride the Night
10. On the Road Again

johnkatsmc5, welcome music..